scarcity of fresh water and its measures

It is true that shortage of fresh water is increasing day by day. Scarcity of fresh water is becoming a global issue. Although there are quite a few problems that is leading to this issue, taking some relevant measures by people and government can be benefitable to overcome this global issue. Some of the reasons causing this problems are discussed in the paragraph below. To begin with, due to surge of global warming in recent years and extreme climatic changes, there is huge disruption in weather patterns leading to unpredictable water availability exacerbating water scarcity and contaminating water supplies. Industries are playing a huge role in contaminating water supply as waste water from manufacturing process drain into nearby rivers and lakes which leads to water pollution. Thirdly, increased human consumption depletes freshwater resources. Over usage and wastage of water leads to global rise in fresh water demand. Few measures to prevent this problem are firstly, people and government should take initiatives to reduce the climatic crisis. Government should implement some measures to reduce water pollution caused by industries and promote water recycle. Recycling water from various sources and reusing them for agricultural, irrigation and industrial process is very beneficial which reduces consumption of fresh water resources. Awareness programs must be conducted on water pollution and how to conservatively use fresh water resources. Hence, I conclude by saying that scarcity of fresh water is huge problem in the world right now. Important measures must be taken to prevent this as soon as possible before it starts getting worse. It is crucial to save resources for us and our future generations