Samples / Band 5. 5 that celebrities are paid far too much money?

In the modern world, celebrities give a huge amount of money for their act, performance, or playing football. Many people think that they deserve that because of their talents and hard work. I disagree and In this essay, I will indicate the reasons for my view Celebrities have been role-models for people for many years and a part of society have tried to follow what they do or what they consume, due to this fact, renowned people can lead the world to join charities or be part of earth conservative, but in another side, by giving them a large amount of money, they have this potential to promoting the consumerism that means humans are more likely to buy things that are not essential and merely for seeming luxury. The other reason is, that when we just appreciate an actor, singer or sportsman, children would not like to spend their time for other fields of knowledge, like science or social studies, and also, they think the only way for giving others regards is to be renowned. They also will lose the meaning of life due to believing that more money and fame can help them to touch happiness and real life, for instance, in the U. S, scholar acknowledges that, for years girls trying to achieve a body like an actress because they thought just by acting in this way they could earn fame and money. To sum up, although celebrities are talented, paying more for them has bad consequences for the population because people and especially children will lose their way of finding happiness and even the meaning of life.