Same parents choose single-sex schools for their children to study in while others prefer mixed schools more.

Same parents choose single-sex schools for their children to study in while others prefer mixed schools more. The fact that single-sex schools are opted by many mothers and fathers for their children is understandable. In those schools, students can focus on study without any distractions from the opposite sex. For example, the boys are often distracted by a beautiful girl and opposite. Moreover, they can also study some areas that are preferable to the other ex such as male students have a chance to attend the cooking classes while female ones can take part in soccer clubs. Their activities will not have to lose much time to organize as the same gender will need just one kind of things that are used by them. For example, the school will not have to build a toilet for female students or hire a separate class when there are some sex education lessons. There are still many people who pick mixed schools. They think that in those schools, boys and girls can be used to living and studying with each other, which is really helpful for their future. They have a chance to learn things from their opposite gender to improve themselves. They have more interactive teamwork with different ideas from girls and boys, for instance. They will learn from the others' ideas which are absolutely not the same. Boys can learn how girls keep their spots tidy and cook well, while girls are able to find out the reason why boys are so good at football. They also know how to act to each other in a polite way, such as boys need to be gallant with girls. In conclusion, I think both schools have their own advantage and parents just choose which they like more.