Salaries of senior management positions are much higher than other works in the same company or organization.

It is certainly true that the compensation offered to senior management is on a higher side in comparison to other workers in the same organization. I do concur with this phenomenon and in the essay, I will provide my point-of-view with examples. To begin with, the section of the society who advocates similar compensation for everyone may say so since they believe payments are required only for the duration one is working physically and should be the same for all. For instance, for a few of the factory workers, payments are done based on the number of hours spent on the job. If in case, they do not use this mechanism, there will be huge pay disparity leading to conflicts. Hence, this is the best way to compensate. On the other hand, in my opinion, the companies offering high packages to senior staff, do so to compensate them with the level of experience and knowledge they have. In other words, the employees sitting at the top have much higher and varied experiences in their field and they are paid accordingly. For example, the CEO of a company will be paid the highest compensation than anybody else since he is sitting in that position because of the vast experience he has in managing the organizations. If in case, he is not earning more than anyone else, he will not be able to command authority. Furthermore, it is seen that the people in the top jobs earn more on the basis of their education, in order to match the industry standards. The above examples support the view that salaries at top-level management should be highest than other workers. In conclusion, despite the issues of pay disparity and a pay-scheme based on the number of hours spent inside the office, we must take into consideration the level of maturity and knowledge one brings to the table. In my view, salaries based on experience and knowledge are more just, and justice is prominent.