In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children nowadays is greater in past than in past. Is this a positive or negative development? Write atleast 250 words.

Generally, nowadays the age gap between parents and children is more than in past. I believe this is a positive development. New generation parents are career oriented which allows them to have a personal growth rather than being limited to parental duty. Good career provides financial stability which in turn will help them to fulfil the needs of their children, to provide them a good higher education which is very costly today. I also believe that mature person will make a good parent as they understand the surrounding well and would be able to teach the right and wrong to their children as per the challenges in the world today. An educated parent can use advanced technique like the new technologies, social media, and others to communicate with their kid which will create a balanced relationship between parents and children. Few people argue that older parents would not live longer with their kids and cannot spend longer time with their grandchildren. I refuse to agree with this opinion as I think an educated person always know how to take care of their health so can eliminate the point of living longer. Also, some people suggest that since the generation gap between younger parents and children is less so they can understand each other better but as mentioned above the younger parents who are less educated won’t be aware of the new technologies so they would approach the kids with primitive techniques which would not strike the right balance between parents and kids. So, to conclude I would say it is better having a greater age gap between parents and children is a good thing as it has more positive outcome like financial security, better understanding, good education and others.