Sadness is the emotion of being sorrowful while loneliness is the emotion of being secluded, and it is considered a form of depression.

Sadness is the emotion of being sorrowful while loneliness is the emotion of being secluded, and it is considered a form of depression. Feelings of sadness and isolation are natural feelings that all human beings experience at some stage in their lives. When these emotions persist for a long time, there exists similarities and difference as well. Firstly feelings of unhappiness and isolation are obvious emotions every human being experienced in the course of living because they are natural. These two emotions share a variety of similar symptoms, including trouble concentrating and persistent fatigue combined with sleeplessness and erratic eating patterns. Feelings of sadness and loneliness result in extreme disturbances in normal sleep and eating habits. This involves exhaustion and loss of appetite for a few days or not being able to get out of bed in the morning. Fatigue, headaches and body aches often arise as a result of irregular sleep habits. It is, however, possible to get back to usual sleep habits after recovery. Depression, neuroticism, low social support, failure to realize self-worth, and poor and social support are the indicators of loneliness. Loneliness can be difficult to be changed because it leads to helplessness, and self-punishing feelings of indignity with self-harm thoughts being dominant. Worthlessness and remorsefulness are feeling that arise from sadness, but suicidal thoughts are not indications of sorrow. However, reinforcement and support from friends and family members can change the feeling of sadness. Conclusively, sadness and loneliness are incorrectly used as synonymous terms for feelings of misery, isolation and general unhappiness. It is critical to assess that loneliness may lead to severe condition that needs to be handled accordingly, while sadness is abs emotional phase that can pass over time.