Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar

There is no doubt that a lot of processed food and beverage products include considerable amount of sweet, that bring about several physical problems. It is often argued that products which contain sweet ought to be high-priced to prevent people to eat more sugary product while I completely disagree with this statement. The most compelling reason for this for holding to my view is that these types of products make people addictive to them. Hence, once a person addict these sugary products, even if she know it’s harmful for her health, continue to consume them. If the government increase taxes on them, she will not leave this bad habit. There are several similar cases that people can see on their environment. For instance, many people, who smoke regularly, aware of the harmful effects of cigars, but they cannot leave to use simply. The other reason is that a number of people think that they are persuaded by the government. They don’t believe this sweet products are harmful and they continue to consume. Also, several people believe that this type of increase in the prices is just because the desire more taxes of the government. For that reason, people don’t stop to consume them. In my country, people pay almost a car cost to the government as a taxes of the product. So, they wouldn’t believe them if the prices were rose. In conclusion, due to the these are addictive products and high tax rates of some products. I believe that under no circumstances people will stop consume these beverages and foods.