Road transport is taking over rail services. Discuss the positive and negative effects of this development. Is this situation true for your country.

Transportation system play a vital role in human life it not only helps people to move from one place to another but also transport the laugage and goods. Because of advancement in transportation, road transportation is gaining popularity. However, this type of transportation has both merit as well as demerits which I will articulate into the accompanying passages along with the current situation in my nation. Road transportation has various benefits but the prime one why this is gaining popularity is because of its convenience factor and time effectiveness. People are using cars and moter vehicles to commute to their workplaces inorder to reach on time. To exemplify, if they use a railways they do not have to wait for long hours therefore, in this situation they preferred to use private vehicles. Apart from that, delivery of food products can be delivered to their customers in a short period of time. So, these are the positive impacts of road transport. On the other hand, transport through road has few limitations. First and foremost is it creates a huge traffic congestion which ultimately leads to air and noise pollution. Not only that, but excessive amount of fossil fuels are used by car users. For instance, for the last few decades survey has conducted on environmental pollution and they recorded that 70 percent air pollution was only done by car travellers. Moreover this transportation is not favourable in the weather like moonsoon and winter because if forms a fog into atmosphere which creates a disturbance for drivers and at the end it may lead to accident. Taking about situation in my city is same as mentioned in the notion, majority of the people are preffering cars and other vehicles for their convenience. To conclude, eventhough roadway transport has limitations like weather and environmental, but it has proven to be a boon for some people as it provides convenience, time saving and fastest delivery.