Road accidents are rising at an exponential pace.

Road accidents are rising at an exponential pace. It is generally suggested by some masses that in order to make commuters safe on the road; the age to provide car driving license has to be more. I vehemently accord with this notion; however, also believe that some other measures have to be taken along with. Indubitably, early authorization of driving cars is a predominant cause of unsafe roads. A number of cars run on roads which attributes to not only traffic congestion, but also fatal accidents as teenagers get license easily. For example, after completing eighteen years; they become eligible to drive in India. This age is full of zeal and zest. They violate traffic rules, though they are much aware about such rules to be followed. Therefore, increasing the age limit to have permission to drive cars are more likely to be a positive step in this regard. Some feasible steps; however, need to be taken as well. Firstly, rigorous traffic rules have to be made. People usually escape from punishment, owing to corrupted practices of traffic police. Thereby, that person must be strictly punished who resist traffic norms. Secondly, the condition of roads should be ameliorated because these become the main contributing factor of misshapen. These should be wide and properly managed regularly. Lastly, the children should be made aware about the rules of roads to avert catastrophic consequences, if they do not abide by such norms. To conclude, although the limiting age of issuing license can be an effective way, it is not sufficient. Bureaucrats have to take certain other related corrective measures.