In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

According to new global analysis, no country has been able to curb obesity. In this essay, I am going to unveil some contributing factors result in this problem as well as corresponding remedies which could be taken to cure this issue. To embark with, A number of studies have shown that lack of access to quality food contributes to obesity. Taking America as an example, Two-third of U. S. adults is now overweight and one-third are obese, making normal-sized people actual minority. People, in poor neighbourhood of America, are confined to unhealthy food environment. Residents of these areas are surrounded by junk food heavens like McDonalds, KFC, Subway, and so forth. People have no option but eat rich food. First and foremost, in order to fight with the obesity issue, government/regime/reign and individuals should take some measures. The authorities ought to subsidise fruits and vegetables and should impose tax on junk foods so that people can afford healthy foods and are discouraged to eat detrimental foods. In addition, the tax money should be spent on raising the awareness of the bad effects of processed nourishments. Likewise, people should change their cuisine habit. They need to have to cook and grill more frequently at home with healthy food items. For example, many studies show that mortals are less likely obese with home-made meals than those who eat fast foods of restaurants. So, changing the current food norm will control the obesity and improve the level of health and fitness. In conclusion, being fit and healthy has many benefits and while people in general live longer nowadays, that is mainly due to improved medical care not due to people having a healthier lifestyle than in the past.