Rising of traffic on roads has become a deadly problem not only in our country but through out the world.

Here, we are going to discuss the the steps to control traffic at society and individual level In such a diverse country such as India, traffic can be easily seen on roads. it is a responsibility of an individual to reduce traffic and to do so an individual can increase the use of public transport to various places like offices, restaurants, malls, museums etc instead of operating there own private transport. it minimise the automobiles on roads and create less pollution as public vehicles work on compact natural gas [ CNG ] which heels the nature. Walking is the best medicine to stay healthy and instead of using vehicles to breif distance, marching can consume time as well as efforts but can minimise traffic and pollution. ‘ sometimes we have to loose something precious in order to gain something priceless’ and here less traffic means less honks, clean roads, stable environment and healthy life As a society we can make public aware of Harms of traffic on roads through non government organisation [ NGO ] or posters or marching on roads and we should make people aware of proper driving rules and regulation. Age and speed limit should be carefully examined. Rash driving should be avoided because someone is waiting for you at home.