Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is true that financial contribution from rich countries to poorer countries is not not able to solve the poverty. There is a common belief that developed countries should help developing countries by giving different benefits. In my point of view, I completely agree with this statement. To begin with, poor countries are struggling with their lacks of investing experience which is likely to waste financial aids from developed countries. The reason for this drawback is that developing countries have low quality of education and below standard social status. It is obvious that poorer countries have less famous and prestigious universities compared to rich countries. Their social problems are also more significant in comparison with big countries such as the US and the UK. On top of that, infrastructural and educational investment are seemed to be more specific to deal with poverty in poor countries. For instance, instead of giving directly money to Africans countries, Bill Gates had invested his assets for schools and hospitals to be constructed there. By giving the these Africans guaranteed conditions, Bill Gates had his merits in improving the poors’life quality as well as raising their awareness in academic studies in order to boost national civilization. To sum up, financial contribution is seemed to be less efficient than that of for infrastructural and educational. From my perspective, I still hold my belief that developed countries should give other contribution rather than money to poorer countries.