Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Money plays vital role in one’s life. Some people believe lucrative income is much more important than the job contentment. I completely agree with this statement as earning high wage greatly benefits an individual to stay motivated and enjoy comfortable life and the following paragraphs will discuss in detail. To support my view first and the foremost is highly paid job not only satisfies one’s basic needs but also caters the luxurious comfort. After paying the day to day expanses, one can spend the surplus in fulfilling the dream of purchasing lavish homes, elite cars and other luxuries of life, such as traveling abroad for enjoying holidays. According to Maslow’s hierarchy of needs, you need to satisfy the most basic needs before moving up the ladder to begin thinking of job satisfaction. Moreover, hefty amount enables person to provide financial support to family and friends. A rich person can provide better health care facilities to his family and quality education to his offspring. A part from this, well-paid employee tends to be more productive. It has been observed when the remuneration is high it gives a great motivation to the one who is drawing even after a laborious work and hectic day. He is more likely to perform to his potential if he is happy with the earnings. Evidently, an article published stated that 80% of people earning good wages lead a happy life. Besides, this one can have a secure future. Future is unpredictable. One can spend a smooth life without facing any financially crisis. To exemplify this, during this pandemic people with savings are able to fulfill their needs along with helping others. To conclude, undeniably job satisfaction is important, however, in my opinion, larger income helps in improving the standard of living which keeps the individual encouraged to work and stay blissful.