Question: Wealthy countries should accept refugees and provide them with basic assistance like food and shelter. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

eople who are considered as refugees has a right for basic amenities and they need to be provided by the governments with larger economy. However, I strongly agree with this statement and will be discussing my views in this essay. Every human being on this planet deserves to live with dignity and must have access to all the basic needs, irrespective of their religion, sex and nationality. Refugees are the left out people after a war occurrence between two countries or the illegal immigrants, who entered an another country for survival purposes. Generally war refugees are innocent and their financial situation is completely broken. In such situations, governments of wealthy countries must lend their helping hand to the people, who lost everything due to war and accept them as first grade citizens. In Obama Administration, the government has offered citizenship to many refugees, which was considered as the most noble deed, even by the Native Americans. People try to enter as illegal immigrants from poor countries like Mexico and Africa to USA, in order to lead a good life by earning money. In some countries, refugees are treated as slaves and are even sent to prison. Whenever a refugee is given a chance to live in the country, by accepting them as citizens, then there is a great chance for the rise in the country’s economy. Rich countries have a scarcity for hard core labor employees and most refugees who are considered as very hardworking people can easily perform these jobs. By accepting refugees and providing them with basic needs, would definitely build a good will for the country in the long run. Despite being a refugee, they must be allowed to live in peace and dignity along with other citizens in the country to maintain the harmony. Every life is precious in this world, and governments must consider refugees by treating them like their own law abiding citizens.