Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Wealth inequality has increased dramatically for the last century. Transfer fund to the poor country is considered as the best solution for poverty problem, meanwhile, some people believe that the government should pick another types of action. In my opinion, I strongly believe that empowering a country to become more independent is quite crucial rather than continuously help through financial aid. First and foremost, poor country could apply a fair tax system to boost economy. This is because, one of the tax function is for redistribution that can be utilized for providing public goods and services such as health, military, infrastructure, etc. As a matter of fact, Vietnam has been known as a country with a decent self-assessment tax system followed by a sophisticated tax administration which encountered through tax reform. Hence, it is not surprising that the tax ratio of Vietnam surpass Malaysia and Brunei at a rate 22, 5%. Furthermore, this number is followed by the decreasing number of Gini Ratio for the last decade which represented the inequality between the rich and the poor. Although it is true that tax is not a single factor for poverty, implementing the right tax system will absolutely helpful for the government to budget its state. Secondly, the government should also focus on improving education. The reason that it is undeniable that education is the root for most of country problems such as crime and poverty. For instance, Papua Nugini faces a problem of low level literacy and education leading to an increasing rate of unemployment. Furthermore, unless people get a job and money, they will choose an illegal job such as robbery of pickpocketing. In addition, the rocketing price causing by inflation rate is not balance with the increasing of wages which finally affect people’s spending. Finally, miserable life of the community is inevitable. As a conclusion, in lieu of relying to the cash transfer by the developed countries, the government of poor countries should become more independent by empowering their tax and education. Nevertheless, the rich country can assist them to develop those areas.