The number of men in higher management role is way more than women but almost 50% workforce in developed country is women come women companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of a position to women.

Earlier women were confined to the walls of the home only but nowadays, they are stepping out of houses making 50% of workforce and developed countries. However, higher managerial post are occupied by large number of men. To solve this conflict, some people opined that companies should reserve a certain proportion of these positions for women. I completely agree to the above statement. To justify my opinion, I would like to say it ensures that the gender equality. I think women should be given opportunities to work in high position roles so that they could stand equally shoulder to shoulder with men, this will not resolve the whole problem but some where it would add on to it helping women to earn immense reputation in the society. Moreover, it will fill the gap between the status of men and women that was created by our ancestors. Hence, reservation would aid to end of the gender inequality in the society. Furthermore, it is proved in recent researches that women are more responsible and can manage everything way more efficiently than men. Therefore, women should be given chance to show their hidden talent to the world. There are many women who are well qualified for the senior post in company but due to lack of vacancies and priority given to men they are not assigned to that post. Since women are more responsible, they can make the company successful by using their skills. For instance; women handle everything tactfully at home like they do multitasking everyday as they are experienced in dealing with things problems, etcetera. so they are also they can also implement the same skill, while working in the company and can lead it to the path of success. weighing up all considerations, it can be clearly seen that it is necessity of time to allot a fixed percentage of the high ranked posts to women in the company.