RESORT’S PRODUCTS AND SERVICES DEVELOPMENT ISSUES IN COVID-19 PANDEMIC & WEBINARS REPORT

According to statistics of the National Administration of Tourism, Vietnam by March 2010 had 98 resorts registered to put into operation with 8, 150 rooms, of which 60 resorts were ranked. Currently, there are dozens of other projects that have been implemented nationwide in big cities, coastal, mountainous, and island areas such as Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City. Ho Chi Minh, Ha Long, Do Son, Sam Son, Da Nang, Quy Nhon, Nha Trang, Phu Quoc, Da Lat. . . have created a new face for the tourism industry. In which, Nha Trang, Da Nang, and Phu Quoc are the 3 fastest growing areas. Each resort has its strengths, from design, products, services, service style to promotions, but they all have the same thing in creating diversity and richness in tourism and entertainment. in Viet Nam. With many resort systems and good service potential, it has contributed to increasing the length of stay for tourists in Vietnam for many years now. Vietnam's tourism continues to grow, creating a demand for investment in tourism infrastructure that needs to be achieved not only by expanding the scale, increasing the quantity, and diversifying types but also by enhancing the quality and class. 2019 was a year of many achievements for Vietnam's tourism when it received 18 million international tourists (up 16. 2% compared to 2018), with a revenue of 720 trillion VND. This puts Vietnam in the top 10 countries with the fastest tourism growth in the world (GSO). However, the worldwide outbreak of Covid-19 has severely affected sectors of the global economy, and tourism is one of the most affected. According to a report by the World Tourism Organization (UNWTO), the total number of international tourists decreased by 20%-30% in the first quarter of 2020. In Vietnam, according to published data from the General Statistics Office, calculated As of March 2020, the number of international visitors to Vietnam has decreased by 68. 1% over the same period in 2019. The Covid-19 pandemic has had a significant impact on the psychology and behavior of tourists when traveling. In particular, a survey conducted by Outbox Consulting in 2020 shows that Vietnam's tourism in 2021 is really attractive and has potential for the domestic market, they often spend 2-3 days travel. Domestic travel for vacations infamous islands, coastal cities, and tourist cities. In the coming period, with the characteristics of the 4. 0 industrial revolution period in which information and communication technology is widely applied in tourism, technology-based tourists will have many options to approach destinations with many different types of tourism. travel consumption methods follow many different trends and are much easier and more convenient to access. This requires tourism real estate investors to balance the size and type of accommodation by the nature and type of tourism activities and experiences. With the current epidemic situation, health is always a concern of tourists and is the top concern in every vacation. Therefore, finding a health resort after the pandemic will be a trend in 2021. Resorts should focus on developing products that help guests feel safe and help them improve their health by providing provide food to resort activities. New generation tourists are people who love the environment, respect the environment and are responsible for the environment, tend to find unique cultural values ​​and pristine ecology, very human utility values. Literature. Therefore, the managers need to develop the resort into a complex and associated with many entertainment facilities, art events, local cultural exchange activities that show the preservation of the unique cultural beauty of the resort. ethnic Vietnamese and need to connect according to the itinerary and experience needs of guests. Finally, the development of the aviation industry and the psychology of traveling by plane will save time and be safer in the Covid situation, along with technology applications in the current economy, making tourists continue to travel by plane. Access to destinations is more convenient, so guests tend to want to go several times a year and go for a short time after the epidemic situation stabilizes. Therefore, managers need to invest in smart technology utilities in the process of customer service experience, with competitive prices, friendly staff, and space for guests to return again and again.