resons and solutions for reoffece

It’s true that punishments cannot always deter offenders from breaking laws again. There are various factors accounting for this phenomenon, and government intervention is important to deal with this issue. One possible explanation may be that they are not equipped with enough knowledge and skills for life outside prison. Without basic skills, criminals may encounter challenges in reintegration into society. It is difficult for them to find a job to support themselves financially in a fast-paced society, as well as build basic social contacts through work. Both of them have made retaking risks to violate laws an easier choice to make a living, such as robbing, stealing. Another reason is that prison isolates them from society, creating an enclosed environment which can breed bad effects among criminals who are also poorly educated with weak legal awareness. It is likely for them to re-offend through imitating offenders from circle of friends when they face difficulties in society. Several measures can be taken to alleviate the problem. Firstly, more legal education and specific vocational training should be provided for criminals during a prison term, preparing them for fierce competition outside. Secondly, the government should involve community service as part of the rehabilitation, such as cleaning streets and talking to school groups. It makes them more responsible members of local communities by cultivating their social responsibility and facilitating social acceptance towards them. Thirdly, local government should arrange specific persons or groups to help them fit into society after being released from the prison. 此句可改成For example, volunteer or paid companions can be recruited to share experience and assist them to overcome difficulties. In conclusion, Lawbreakers might reoffend due to multiple reasons, including insufficient job skills, lack of legal awareness, as well as an isolated bad environment, while government actions are hopeful likely to mitigate this issue.