Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following ways of learning a foreing language

Nowadays, learning a foreign language or speaking more than 2 languages, is more important than having a college degree. Anyway, the most important aspect of speaking various languages is the way you are learning them. But, there are some benefits and drawbacks, in the methods we are using to learn new languages. Firstly, many students around the world choose to study on their own. The benefit of studying alone is that you can improve time management skills, in fact, you are the one who decides when to study and the time you are going to spend on it. On the other hand, by studying on your own you would not be able to practice some skills, for example speaking. You can try many methods but until you practice with another person, you will not be able to improve your speaking skills. Secondly, learning different languages in courses with a class, can suit people learning style. Learning a language as part of a group is a different experience, the advantage of this method is that you are not only learning from the tutor, but you are also learning from your classmates. This kind of classes can help you to improve all the skills that learning a language requires. However, learning with others can be difficult. The problem is that students during these sessions get distracted with others, and it could end up in a waste of time. Lastly, another method you can use is going to live in a foreign country, where the language is spoken. Most of the people that are trying to learn a new language choose this way of learning. That is because it is impossible to avoid the language while you are there, therefore, you would improve your understanding of the language in your everyday life. Nonetheless, you would deal with communication issues and this can lead to problems since you are not able to communicate with others. To conclude, from my point of view, the best method is the third one. When everyone that is around you speaks in their native language, you get involved. When you are living abroad you have no choice but to put your language skills into practice, as a matter of fact, practice makes perfect.