Research shows that people now a days sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individual and society?

In this modern era, most of the people give less preference to their sleep when compared to the people of early days. The reasons for this kind of problem is, the recent survey conduct by private organisation gives an information that most of middle age persons spending their time scrolling the social media pages in the night hours. Now coming to the youth, in the night they usuallygo for outtings with their friends and spend the whole night by doing parties. Apart from this we will have the positive side of people who are awake on the night time is the, major of the people who lives in cities will do the night shift work in their offices. For example in the IT field people have to do the day and night shifts. All these are reasons for people are spending their less time in sleep. Now, we will discuss the negative effects on people's life and on society. Firstly, by having less sleep will have the direct impact on the health. Because the one who give poor time for their sleep may suffer from the stress, headaches and many more problems. Moreover, mainly on the youngsters will may get effected that they won't be active whole day and can't able to interest concentrate on studies and won't show much interest in their daily routine things. If individuals and youngsters will suffer from these kind of problems then its impact will have on the society. Because today's youth is the tomorrows future for our country. To concluded, now a days people not giving preference to their sleep and suffering from many illness. which had the impact on individual as well as on society.