Research Indicates That The Characteristics We Are Born With Have More Influence On Our Personality

Research shows that individual’s innate characterstics have a greater impact on his personality and development comparing with the experiences that people have in their life. Istrongly believe that both inborn traits and life experiences have equal participation in building the personality as well as with the development of a person. On the one hand, the characterstics that person carry in their genes have major effect on the person’s behavior, thinking and ideas. It determines whether the individual is introvert, extrovert or ambivert. Moreover, Individual with different personalities have different perspective to perceive the outer world. For example- extrovert are more sociable with surrounding environment, they like to interact with people and have a positive outlook toward life, that is totally different in other personalities. Hence, It shows that innate traits are responsible for the origion of different personalities. On the other hand, the life experiences also has huge impact on overall development of people. Through the life’s hardships, people learn various things and consequently, they try to mould their behavior according to the demand of outer world, making themselves more feasible to handle any obstacles coming in the path. For instance-when a child meet different people and feels competitive environment, he try to imbibe certain good qualities inorder to reach the same level as their competitors. Therefore, it leads to intellectual development of child. Therefore, life experiences plays an indispensable role in overall progression of a person. To conclude, unequivocally, inborn characterstics and learning from life experiences have same contribution in building a strong personality and overall development of an individual.