report on staff survey about new offices

Report on staff survey Introduction The aim of this report is to summarise points discussed in the last survey about changes in the offices. Reasons for changes Our offices were built thirty years ago, and now they require modernisation. These structures aren't comfortable for the staff anymore, so we hope that we will increase personnel retention, motivation, and efficiency by rebuilding. Opinions of staff A large proportion of our staff asked for new offices in the same area. That is because they enjoy this area near to their houses. A significant number of our employees told me that they prefer moving these offices to the city centre. One member of personnel explained to me that he always wanted to work among the people and in the centre there are the majority of clothes stores and similar. A smaller percentage have requested to modernise the already existing offices; they would remain in this place. Recommendations I believe we should modernise existing offices because it is cheaper than buying new spaces in other areas. Even though most staff want open-plan offices, we cannot do this because the managers wish to receive their partners or customers individually. Also, we can't reckon the request about using natural light because the days are shorter in winter and the sun sets early.