Some people say that all students should study history as a major subject, while others feel that other subjects are important for children in today's society.

In today's competitive world, it is quintessential to have a proper knowledge about each and every subject. It is often belived by few people that in the school all students ought to learn history as a mandatory subject. However, others opined that there are others subjects too which are more valuable in today society. So, before arriving my opinion, both the side of arguments will be analysed. Examining the former view, some people said that history is indispensable subject. It is developed new generation mind. This is to say that, it makes students aware of the origin of their nation. People can understand past events via historical lectures. They can elaborate their knowledge in this field. Furthermore, young people learn thier culture and custom of any religious. Nowadays, on account of new technology, people have less interest in history. Thus, this is one of the best point to preserve our history. To exemplify, in China, 70% school learn their acedemicians history as a compulsory. Therefore, they are able to preserving their local history. Nevertheless, a few others are of opposite opinion said thet there are other subjects which are more significant. In recent times, on account of more chances of getting jobs, youngsters give more preference to science and technology and maths than history. To elaborate, it helps our understanding of the world around us. Moreover, pursuing education in these subjects, they are able to to have careers as piolets, doctors, engineers, scientists and many more. For example, in the USA- United States of America, majority of schools impart the knowledge about science and mathematics. Hence, there are lots of scientist and engineers than other countries. To recapitulate and offer my position, school is most important part of children where, they can learn main lesson of our life. History is decreasing very easily due to technology. Consequently, in my opinion, subjects such as science and maths have more importance. So, they should focus on these subjects rather than history.