Recycling of waste across cities

Disposal of waste has been a serious problem since past few decades. With rising population all over the globe, there has been a tremendous increase in waste being generated everyday and I agree to some extent that less actions are being taken by the people regarding recycling and goverments across all countries should give more focus on making recycling as a legal requirement. The cities are expanding haphazardly without any proper planning and more people have migrated from rural areas to urban areas creating a problem not only for collection of daily waste but also handling and disposing it in a proper manner. Goverments should implement regulations and spread awareness on ways where recycling of waste should start from each and every house. One use Plastic should be banned completely. It should be the first responsibility of every person to segregate dry waste and wet waste. To add on this, government has also started an initiative to provide funds to build small dumping yards in each and every housing societies so that all the wet waste that gets collected is recycled and decomposed properly in the constructed yard itself. This also solves the problem of dumping entire waste of a city in a dumping ground which takes years to decompose and also creates hygine issues which may affect the locality near the dumping gruond. People can also benefit from the manure that gets created which they can use in their own house or their farms to help nurture and grow plants. In some cities, government has also awarded cash rewards for the best housing socieities or apartments who achieve best possible ways to recycle waste entirely. Even governemnts are now planning to install garbage ATMs across the streets of cities, where a person can get a cash in return if he collects and dispose off waste in these installed machines. Thus, we can conclude that if government comes up with new intiatives and ideas which will create more interest among the citizens, recycling of waste won't become a serious issue in the coming years.