Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behaviour and to protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom.

Children are mostly bought up with a set of rules and regulations around them which are imposed by their parents and tutors in order to make them well-behaving individual and to safeguard from any dangers. A few people believe that kids will be happy if fewer restrictions are imposed on them and more liberation is given. I agree with the argument that juveniles deserve more freedom; however, they should be monitored and made to follow the ordinances that are set out for them. Firstly, children too undergo tension and problems. When they are granted independence they have the opportunity to talk about their problems with their parents and teachers. For instance, today kids enjoy more freedom with their guardians and they talk about things openly. Since they are offered this freedom we get to know what problems they face and we can guide them on their issues. Whereas, when children do not have the freedom to express their problems with their parents they go into depression because they are worried and scared. Secondly, too much restriction will indeed have a pessimistic impact on children psychologically. Likewise, whenever they are caged more and more, they develop a rebellious attitude within themselves which might burst out in future. For example, there was an incident in the newspaper, where a teenage kid was denied a mobile phone for several days to play. As a result, the child in anger left the house and lost the way while coming back home. Hence, once kids are tied up there is a high chance that they take extreme steps which parents and teachers will have to regret later. Hence, a few necessary rules and greater emancipation will help the overall benefit of an individual from childhood. In conclusion, it is true that we can not give total freedom to kids, as they do not know what is good or bad for them. According to my opinion, fewer desirable rules and greater freedom serve the purpose of shaping the child into a good individual.