Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time. Others feel that the emphasis should be placed on producing goods that are cheap.

Nowadays their is a great controversy on supporting the kind of products, weather to use product that last for long period of time or practice cheap goods so that it is affordable to every one. In this essay, I will emphasis on both the point of views and discuss why I support that the companies should manufacture goods that last for a long time. Moreover, people believe that long lasting product has fewer or negligible disadvantages as compared to low cost goods. Firstly, It is an one time investment which can be lived long. The long lasting products helps in retailing the value of product by long period of usage. Secondly, such products can be considered as reliable and has low maintenance over period of time. For example, community are more likely to purchase the quality furniture which has low maintenance and would last long till life time. On other hand, number of people are more inclined towards the cheaper or economical products, the reason is not able to afford the expensive goods. Still their is a large number of folks which comes under the poverty line and approach towards the low cost goods, however it has its own disadvantages such as low quality, less reliable and short life. China products are one of the example of it, whereas many companies are building the same product as those but with good quality and long life. In conclusion, it is more reliable to invest more at one time on any product which could last long rather than purchasing the goods year after year on regular basis. This practice could waste more money than one time investment.