Many museums charge for the entries while others are free? do you think the advantages of charging people for admission for museum outweigh disadvantages

Museum are of immense importance to any society as they carry its arts, culture and heritage. Introduction of an entrance fees by the museum will definitely discourage the flow of only those people who are there just for fun, additionally the income generated could be used for museum's overhead expenses and maintenance. Hence, I believe that the benefit of charging an entry ticket outweighs its costs. The main objective of museum is to provide knowledge to people about history of that particular area. Thus, if the entry to museum is not free, it would obstruct people from visiting them, as a result only those with particular interest in art and culture could be seen in the museum. This would merely mean that there would be no more dwellers roaming here and there, making the museum's environment more comfortable for those who have been there for educational purpose. Furthermore, the revenue collected via museum entry ticket would be in addition to the museum fund, hence, it could be utilized in renovating the museum and bearing any sunk cost that is incurred. Such upgradation of museum infrastructure and preservation of the heritage sites along it would motivate more people to buy ticket and visit the museum, making it a tourist attraction. Museum can also use its money to purchase some modern devices, take Pakistan Air Force museum for example, they have installed simulators of their F-16 aircraft, which has grabbed attention of numerous youngsters who persuade their parents to visit museum more often. These sort of efforts would accelerate traffic into the museum. Therefore, charging people for entry would bring about only benefits to the museum, that are curtailing unnecessary visitors and utilizing incremental revenue to attract more people.