Recently a large number of refugees have flooded into Europe escaping from war in their home countries. Some people say that these refugees must not be allowed into Europe's developed countries. Others, however, say that European countries must welcome them with open arms.

Due to humanitarian crisis, Europe has seen a large number of refugees entering its border illegally. It has become an issue of debate among people as some say that such immigrants should be allowed to cross the border while others argue that they must not be given permission to take refuge in Europe's developed countries. Both views will be explicated in this essay along with my view point before reaching to an appropriate conclusion. The proponents of the first view emphasize on strict border policies. They justify themselves by giving a reason that it will lead to foreseen consequences like employment crisis, lack of food and environmental damages which refuge seeking people will bring with them. Additionally, When immigrants will start working at lower wages, the companies will prefer them. Owing to this, permanent jobs will get replaced by precarious jobs which will arouse job insecurity among the natives. Scarcity of food will be another problem stemming out of this immigration flow. Apart from this, the increase in population will require more land for living and agriculture which will be obtained from areas under forest. Due to this, ecosystem will also have to suffer. On the contrary, the opponents of this view argue that for the sake of humanity and economic growth of the country, Europeans must welcome the refugees. The people who flee from their home countries to escape war and poverty are already suffering. So, for the welfare of such people, countries must come forward to offer help by letting them work to earn their livelihood and begin a new life by resettling in their countries. When refugees will work they will pay taxes to the government. As a result, the countries will become economically stronger as well as Gross Domestic Product will rise as the incline in the number of workers in factories will eventually lead to increase in production. To conclude in my perspective, the immigrants must be allowed to take refuge in developed countries by offering them some relaxations in the immigration policies and they must be given access to work for some time until their home countries regain livable conditions. However, the right to work must not be seized from natives of Europe to avoid any kind of conflicts among them and refugees.