Recent years have witnessed a dramatic surge in the rate of environmental issues which are considered to be the most problematic issue to tackles in every part of the world. Despite some solutions and policies adopted by political leaders, I would voice my opinion that each individual should also hold the responsibility for mitigating the increase of these problems by changing our lifestyles in a positive way.

Recent years have witnessed a dramatic surge in the rate of environmental issues which are considered to be the most problematic issue to tackles in every part of the world. Despite some solutions and policies adopted by political leaders, I would voice my opinion that each individual should also hold the responsibility for mitigating the increase of these problems by changing our lifestyles in a positive way. To begin with, it is undeniable that the government’s initiatives have contributed to combating environmental crises to some extent. As a matter of fact, one of the main factors being responsible for polluting the environment is the burning of fossil fuels. In many developed countries, new implements have been applied on the manufacturing processes and disposing systems to ease damage to the environment. For example, toxic fuels have been replaced by renewable sources of energy (solar, wind, tidal…) in order to eliminate the volume of emissions released into the atmosphere. However, these strategies are supposed to be just effective in the long term. Moreover, due to their exorbitant expense, they could be restricted to countries which have poor economic backgrounds. Therefore, the devastating effect of environmental issues could be promptly mitigated owing to the co-operation of governments and citizens Personally, I believe that individuals could make a significant difference if they change their daily habits to be more positive. Initially, people ought to reduce their carbon footprint. It is achievable by recycling old items, using public transport instead of personal vehicles one and so on. Secondly, individuals could be able to save energy. For instance, taking a shower instead of bathing would help to reduce the amount of water consumed. In addition, citizens are also encouraged to plant more trees. In this way, trees capture CO2 from the atmosphere and release oxygen which leads to a fresher and cleaner atmosphere. In conclusion, environmental pollution is obviously the most threatening problem due to its devastating effects on people’s health. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that worldwide can overcome these issues for determination and high-concern not only the government but also individuals.