Recent decades have already witnessed the inexorable technological advances. Therefore, modern forms of communication play an indispensable part of our life with a lot of benefits.

Recent decades have already witnessed the inexorable technological advances. Therefore, modern forms of communication play an indispensable part of our life with a lot of benefits. However, there are still some drawbacks that it brings about. On the one hand, most people overuse these modern technologies and lead to an adverse impact on other priorities such as studying or working. Therefore, there is no time left for them to do other activities. In addition, instead of hanging out, people tend to have a sedentary lifestyle. They merely stay at home, sit in front of the computer all day to chat and talk with other people without seeing them face to face. On the other hand, there are many compelling reasons why modern forms of communication do wonders for our life. People can connect with others all over the world by chatting via email and messaging. They keep in touch with someone that would love to have more bonding time together. To sum up, using modern technologies can bring to our life a lot of advantages in various way and still some downsides if people abuse them.