Recent advances in technology lead to the fact that human workforce is gradually replaced with machinery. What are some problems caused by this trend, and how can they be dealt with?

Nowadays, advanced technologies are increasingly applied instead of human labour.  This tendency is highly likely to cause a couple of adverse consequences. In order to tackle these problems, both governments and individuals should take some certain actions indeed. In fact, there are various issues resulting from the implementation of automatic machinery in industrial production.  To begin with, technological advancement involves the prevalence of machines in workplaces and consequently leads to a high rate of unemployment. The more machines are applied, the fewer jobs are available for workers. This scenario is even more serious for employees who are unskilled or inexperienced in their positions. In addition, people should not underestimate how reliable technological devices can become at times. No one can be absolutely sure of the precision and efficiency of mechanical operations. In extreme cases, if they are over-dependent, a technical failure can cause many severe consequences to factories and businesses. Given these obstacles, concerted efforts are needed on both governmental and individual basis. Firstly, authorities should take their responsibility by redistributing the system of the workforce across various sectors. More attention should be particularly paid to the fields that require human intelligence, such as education and other social sciences. Secondly, each individual needs to take the initiative in improving their professional knowledge and practical skills regularly. To be more specific, it is advisable for modern labourers to promote their technological literacy in order not to be left behind. All in all, the utilisation of robots and machines in lieu of the human workforce is likely to increase the number of jobless people along with cause some damages due to its low reliability. Therefore, governments ought to appropriately reallocate employees who are expected to sharpen their technical skills at the same time.