"Recent advancement in communication technology is connecting people around the world. Discuss advantages and disadvantages for the connected people. "

In this contemporary epoch, it is an irrefutable fact that advancement in communication plays an integral and indispensable role in an individual life. Nowadays, everybody feels more connected to each other since the technology of communication is connecting individuals globally. As globalization has an abundance of merits, along with certain demerits, so masses should supervise it carefully. As these points necessitate discerning elaboration, let us examine them in detail in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, let us ponder over the multifarious leverages of globalization. First and foremost, global connectivity helps people because it helps to extend the business internationally. To elucidate, if people make more connections, they will be able to sell or buy more products globally and the economy of their country will incline. Consequently, when representatives of different countries connect to each other, they understand the cycle of demand and supply, and it helps them to expand their business. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the National Sample Survey Office in the United States in 2018 on a group of 5000 people, ranging between 25 to 35 years of age group revealed that 80% of countries achieved their business growth and income of everyone because of globalization. Additionally, many countries focus on global relations so that they can get the benefit of international amenities. To substantiate, when countries connect with United Nations, they get all facilities of healthcare, banking, and education. Besides, global relations not only provide facilities in common areas but also in defense and securities as well and it helps them for training programs in defense sector. To exemplify, research conducted by the University of British Columbia in Canada in 2018 on a group of 2100 adults, ranging between 35 to 45 years of age group including three different professions including doctors, engineers, and doctors revealed that they got more benefits when their country connected with other nations. On the contrary, even though globalization is advantageous in various aspects, there are a plethora of drawbacks as well and these can not be ignored. Firstly, when people migrate from different countries, they carry unwanted viruses and other contagious ailments. In other words, if a person travels different countries, there is strong chance that he can be in touch of other infected person and it can lead to further infection. To elaborate, it can exacerbate the contagious diseases because people can communicate with others who belong to affected regions. For instance, according to a newspaper article in Washington Post in April 2012 on globalization by the editor Benjamin Bradlee stated that international connections of people spread contagious maladies in their countries and local culture destroyed slowly. In conclusion, globalization can be more beneficial if individuals focus on the valuable benefits it. However, misuse of international connections can result in a myriad of inauspicious ramifications. Also, although globalization has peculiar perks, it has some darker sides. Unless an accurate balance does not set up between pros and cons, certain intricacies may occur. Hence, as the connected people have both weaknesses and strengths, one must sagaciously choose it.