what do you think about unetical & unacceptable advertisement?

Advertisement Technology has been evolving especially in the digital era. It has changed our spending behaviors, especially with our personal data online. As we may notice, this can be extremely unethical especially how the data manipulating our buying psychology. Most of us like shopping and we believe that it is cheaper to buy online. However, in many situations, we purchase more than what we need. Especially, after we see the fancy advertisement about the product features. For instance, we may buy several phone casing in order to enjoy a discount. Secondly, advertisement methology is based on artificial intelligence which use our personal data to predict the buying behavior. The companies always track your online behavior which they can use the information to target you with the customized advertisement. With this, we constantly addicted to shopping online and eventually spend more than what we need. Lastly, advertisement can be sometimes misleading. The companies may overly promote some of the products and services with exaggerated features. For example, credit card advertisements that paint the image of luxury lifestyle if you own it. In conclusion, advertisement is important especially in the digital economy. However, we need to set better and broader advertisement policy to avoid unethical or unacceptable advertisement.