the government spends about 200 million a year supporting museums and galleries in the UK, and a similar amount subsidising the visual and performing arts. this is a huge sum to spend on minority interests, and the mony would be better spend on more important things. It should be up to the peopl who enjoy cultural attractions to pay for them. what are your views?

There is some discussion that the government has put too much resources on cultural faculities. People state that the money should be prioritized on other important things. For my perspective, national culture is also worth with a high priority. Every nations have its own knowledge and culture. It is hard for people in the other ethnic to understand fully. Something need to be established and recorded down for these special culture. It is a hard task for a single person or small societies to organize and to accomplish it. As a result, the government is the most proper organization to take the responsability. Besides, the government can also use these as an attraction for foreigners to visit. It also help to raise the local economy. On the other hands, people stated that momey should be spent on building health faculities or solving the poverty problem. These are also some valid statements. The government should really spend on that. Nevertheless, having those museums and galleries also can resolve some issues raised by city sickness. As we know, in such a busy society, the highest proportion of sickness are caused by stress. Establishing cultural faculities can help to reduce the stress from inhabitants. Last but not least, poor is not an obstacle for learning art. Therefore, the government should take the responsability to build some cultural faculities. To conclude, there are many advantages for the government to spend on build cultural faculities, such as recording its own culture. Although there are some more important items should spend on, but it is worth for the government to take the responsability.