Reasons for highly qualified graduates being unemployed

Many graduates are probably excited to get out into the world and start their career. Unfortunately, the unemployment rate for recent highly qualified graduates has increased over the past few years in many countries. There are some factors affecting the rate of unemployment of these students including the less job opportunities available and the high expectations of employers. This phenomenon can be prescribed to many other principal factors. Students graduating from college may not have enough experience and much knowledge to apply for jobs. For example, a university student is applying for a job that is slightly different from what they have been trained for. Employers these days have higher expectations, such as candidates must have a minimum of two foreign languages, and have relevant work experience. Apart from that, the wages offered by employers are low and the developments in technology and working practices have begun to have a negative influence on existing employment opportunities for graduates. Companies are expecting a highly competitive worker with a minimum wage. This is because new technologies have helped them to make goods of services faster than that of humans. This can be surpassingly demotivating and many talented young professionals choose to be unemployed. In my opinion, the only way to solve this problem is to encourage people to seek employment with support from the government. Government should introduce new regulations for providing employment funds and services, and universities must encourage their students and introduce them to the jobs the students will face in the real world.