Reasons and problems people want to become teachers (secondary school)

Teaching in high school was the best occupation decades ago. However, in the current era, teachers growing lesser day by day. In every country around the globe, there has been a significant decline in the number of young people nowadays who want to become a teacher. This essay will look at the reasons for this and some solutions to undertake. The most voted reason why lesser people opted for this occupation is, due to the lower salaries compared to other jobs. The payments for being a teacher do not at the same pace as other professions, such as law and medicine. It is hard to argue since we can see enough that being a doctor can raise even five times more than being a teacher. The same goes for being a lawyer. This problem solely needs to be settled and handled by the government. They can increase the salaries of teachers significantly, hence it will attract more people into the profession. Next, another problem is that children do not behave well in class. Specifically, the ‘Alpha’ and ‘Z’ generations need to be taken care of more seriously. Pupils disobey teachers as well as being rude in school causes them to give up teaching. The main solution for this problem solely depends on their parents at home. The students’ behavior mirrored their parents’ attitude at home. Good parenting can solve this problem and students going to be well behaved in school. The third cause for the lower number of young people becoming a teacher is the increase in the workload. Besides the low salaries, teachers are keen to stay late at school to finish paper works and markings. As a result, many teachers are tired and stressed resulting in a negative effect on their family life. The solution to this problem could be to cut the working hours for teachers and take more teaching assistances which would make the teaching job easier. In the nutshell, teaching has become less popular in many countries due to reasons such as salary, pupils’ behavior, and the number of workloads. The government and parents need to take serious action in taking care of these problems. Indeed, the education for future kids depends on talented young people to become teachers now.