reason why animals go extict

Every year, more and more animals are in danger of going extinct. The first and common way creatures go extinct is the extinction by natural causes. They may die out naturally due to the fact of climate change, a war with another beast, or a decrease in the food supply. On the contrary, over the last couple hundred years, humans have been given a run for their money as the biggest cause of annihilation. They have hunted lots of animals for their fur, feathers, and horns, leading to the disappearance of numerous species. We can take the passenger pigeon for example. In the late 1400s, there were 3-5 billion of them. Then, by the 1800s, hunting and eating passenger pigeons was suddenly widespread in the U. S. Because of this act, this breed became extinct in 1914. Furthermore, the habitat loss of a youth problem. People build giant farms to grow food. This makes natural land animals rely on and is destroyed. In addition, pollution of those farms poisons the land, air and especially water. And has at least 700 marine species in the brink of extinction such as blue sea slug, giant otter, and pteropod. Tigers, elephants, and rhino even the mightiest animals are at risk of elimination.