In many countries today, the number of people suffering from cancer is increasing. What has led to this situation? (Write a 180-word paragraph)

Cancer is having a negative impact on people in a variety of countries due to three following reasons. One reason is that people are often exposed to unhealthy food. There have been reports of farmers willingly injecting the animals raised for food, so that they will grow up faster and farmers will make greater profit than usual. Nevertheless, scientists have confirmed that substances applied to the bodies of animals gradually develop a germ of cancer in people eating products made from these animals. Furthermore, in some cases, heredity is also one of the factors which result in cancer. As a large number of parents have faulty genes, their children will inherit genetically and have a higher risk of developing cancer than other people. According to a recently conducted survey, one in every two children will inherit a gene fault from their parents or even their grandparents. Finally, unhealthy habits are also a reason for cancer. For example, smoking damages patients’ lungs since cigarettes contain enormous amounts of poison, which degrades lungs. Or stomach cancer is resulted in by binge drinking, smoking or eating salty food. To summarize, being exposed to tainted food, hereditary and unhealthy habits are the three most common causes of cancer