One world government is better than national government. Ads outweight disadvantages?

It is said that if there is only one government for the whole world, it will be better than each country has its own national leader. From my perspective, this phenomenon will be a negative development because its benefits pale in comparison with the significant drawbacks. It is understandable why some people reckon that one world government is better than the current mode of politics. There is a cited rationale advocating this idea that this can curtailed conflicts between nations with shared regulations and all countries in the world seem to be one big country that people likely live in harmony with each other. Given the fact that, when each country has its own official leader, the political methods and other fields are different compared to other nations, leading to wars. For instance, Cold War was the result of the conflict between politics of America and the Soviet Union; or the wars between Pakistan and India in 2021. Therefore, some people assert that the world can keep the peace between nations by the formulation of one world government. Nonetheless, I believe that the demerits of this development outweigh its merits due to several reasons. The first point is that cultural identity of countries will be on the brick of disappearance. Granted, if only one government leads the world, then the legislation and laws will ban residents on doing traditions and just follow on one culture. To illustrate, if an Indian government control the world, he or she will just allow people hold festivals as his country does and abolish the other ones because it will be too much to keep all of them. The second point is that there will have difficulties in managing over 8 billion people. One world government can not pay special attention to all nations, hence the social problems will be on the rise such as crime rate. In conclusion, I opine that each country should be regulated by a national government rather than a government control the world because the phenomenon given has more disadvantages than advantages.