Reading or watching newspaper is a waste of time as its not related to everyone's lives.

These days, more and more human beings believe that reading as well as watching news is a waste of time. I completely agree with this opinion, and in this essay I will illustrate a number of arguments in favor of my opinion, also I will talk about few benefits of news. From an overall perspective, there are two fundamental reasons why individuals think that spending time on journal is a waste of a period. Firstly, human beings should utilize their leisure hours on physical exercises since in modern era disease like obesity, diabetes etc is amplifying at a rapid pace, and people are becoming weak as well as unhealthy. A good illustration of this is that, in a recent survey conducted by the Harvard University, it has been revealed that compare to yesteryear percent of unhealthy human beings is immense currently. Secondly, public should utilize their hour on learning basic computer skills such as MS Word, MS Office, and MS PowerPoint, which will bring an exceptional look in their resume, and the probability of securing a job will incline. For example, nowadays ample amount of employers look for exceptional skills other than the job requirements, and they prefer those individuals who have good knowledge about modern technology, even if it is a non-tech organization. On the other hand, a number of public think that they should read journal. The preliminary argument for this phenomenon is that, people can know about the current affairs around the world by reading or watching newspaper, thus their knowledge about a country’s political, social, economical, ethical, and legal situation will grow. Unlike in the past when it was ubiquitous scenario to see people read news on daily basis, today it is extremely rare to find that thing. Furthermore, in newspapers public can find out the foreign nations from which their own country is importing goods, at the same time they get to know about their exporter countries. This is owing to the fact that, currently Bangladesh import plethora of dragon fruits as well as other various type of goods from abroad lands, and this informations can be found in journal. In conclusion, this is a topic which is relevant to modern society. However, I opine that we should not waste too much hour on newspaper instead we can utilize that period on ameliorating other vital things in our life.