Reading for enjoyment can help people to develop their imagination and improve their language skills in many ways.

Nowadays, some people believe that reading for enjoyment can help develop their imagination and improve their language skills in many ways. I totally agree with this argument. Firstly, reading is instrumental in enhancing imagination and development. This is because books use text to convey ideas so they have to use their imagination while reading. For example, when reading a fairy tale with illustrations, children will have to think, visualise the characters and plot of the story, which can stimulate their brains. Therefore, children always imitate their personality due to thinking they are real. Secondly, reading is the best way to expand vocabulary and learn different grammatical structures. Not only new words but also a lot of sentence structures can be learnt from books. Although we can learn by watching TV, it isn't always easy because we just pay attention to the action on the screen. Instead, reading makes it effective to absorb information that might enhance language skills. In conclusion, I believe that reading books is not only a source of entertainment, but also it is an active form of learning