Reading far less literature

The passage is about finding of a recent study, which states that there is a declination of reading literature book. Passage provides three unfortunate effects of this. In contrast, professor refutes each point provided and tries to see positive light in the current trend. Passage begins with stating that, there is overall decline in book reading but it is more steep in literature. Moreover is states that most of young generation reads intellectually undemanding books. However, professor argues against this claim and shee states that now young generation more incline toward reading intellectually demanding books related to science, political science. Therefore she claims that it is unfair to blame young generation based on reduction of interest to literature books. Secondly passage statest that, now people waste their there time on television, music videos or read Web page. Professor disagree with this and explains that culture is a braod concept and current generation have more medias to exercise there intellectual. Furthermore, she argues how it can be a waste of time to listen to high quality music piece. Final passage states that this declination has caused to reduce the support to serious writer in today. Te lecture opposes this point by stating that modern writers lacks audience due to theier own fault and she points that most of the works of serious writers are hard to understand snd this has cuased to young readers to focus on other forms of books. In sum, passage tries to point out consequences of reduction in interest toward plays, novels and poems and it see this as unfortunate. In contrarary, the professor points out that what may seem unfortuate is in fact has positive effects and curretn younger generations enjoys both literature and non-literature forms of works.