reaching to faraway places advantages and disadvantages

Due to the leaps that we witnessed recently in technology and transportation systems, scientists are able to reach to extremely faraway places. Personally, while it has many merits from pollution and expansion perspectives, it may lead to environment mucking and wars between countries. On the one hand, in spite of the fact that the cost of reaching remote place is madly high, it still offers many merits. In light of this, when people reach to south or north poles, they see vividly pollution consequences; therefore, they would be keener to raise societies' awareness regarding to this dilemma. Furthermore, governments should search for new places to live in soon otherwise our plant would seem to be cramming in the next epoch. For instance, because many cities have congestion in streets and residential areas, their people are enthusiastic to flee it. On the other hand, since exploring arid places is considered a double-edged sword, some disadvantages may arise in this case. For instance, due to the fertility of Antarctica, various see it as a full of benefits land. Once great countries were contestant to govern this spot, this might lead to a third world war. Moreover, when new expeditions are sent there, this could inevitably muck the untouched environment. Melting of ice bergs would be a good example of this distortion in case those envoys weren't wise with those places. In conclusion, as mankind has a modern technology, they are able to reach arctic and farer areas. Although this brought some pros, it still has a few cons.