Rapid population growth in cities has brought with it many problems. What are these problems? How can the quality of life of city residents be maintained?

When comparing the population, cities are thickly populated and hence deal with a lot of issues. This increase in population is mainly due to the increase in job opportunities and better quality of life. But the quality of life is decreasing due to overcrowding. Housing problems is one of the most common issue in urban areas. The main impact of hosing problems is associated with the children whose overall development takes place during the schooling period. Children living in a closed space find it difficult to mingle and adjust with other individuals of the same age. In rural areas children walk and play around with other children and attain the courage to face challenges of life. In case of working population and senior citizens, it is mainly stress which is the main issue they have to deal with. A stressful office life is lead by the working population during their entire career. When people find it difficult to relieve the working stress their personal life also gets ruined. Home should be a place to relieve stress and to restore the energy level. Engaging in activities like lawn cutting, back-yard farming and sports would help individuals attain this. Construction of more parks and open spaces in cities especially near apartments and villas would be the best choice to improve the situation. Conducting leagues and competitions throughout the year is necessary to keep the people employed and relieved. Housing associations and government officials should take initiate to bring out the best in individuals outside office. This in turn brings out the best in individuals work place.