Raising household electricity fees is the most effective solution to the problems associated with power generation and environmental pollution. what other measures do you think might be effective in reducing the environmental pollution caused by power generation

It is a common belief that increasing the fees of household electricity usage would be the most viable solution to curb the problem related to energy generation and environmental contamination. To a certain extent, I agree with this statement. However, I firmly believe that it won't do many effects since household electricity doesn't consume and contribute too significantly to the mentioned matter. To begin with, raising the price of electricity usage could be a great way to help the citizens to be more thoroughly concern before using any domestic electric appliances. For example, except for some specific circumstances, instead of lightening the entire set of light bulbs, people should only use a rational number of them to brighten the area. Therefore, not only will it help them with their cost of energy consumption, but also cut down the electrical emission released to the environment. On the flip side, despite its compelling benefits, the proportion of household electricity only occupied a small percentage of the total amount of used energy. As an illustration, in most ordinary families, they used quite a quantity of accessories that required little energy supply fluctuated around 2kW/h compared to factories which almost consume 100 times higher than that. Hence, enormous facilities, specifically with manufacturing factories, should be tackled more considerably instead of the individual household. On top of that, the alternatives way to decrease the environmental damage is to promote and replace our conventional method with renewable energy. In terms of replaceable power, it consists of sunlight, geothermal heat, wind, tides, water, and various forms of biomass. It is completely friendly to the environment and meant no harm in general. Such as the windmill field located in Viet Nam, thanks to the constant supply of natural wind around the area, has been able to spin at high speed in order to create an eternal source of energy for the locals to use. In addition, the field is also overrated by both the people and the authority for its messages of protecting the environment in Viet Nam. In a nutshell, raising the fees of household electricity doesn't have to be the wisest decision to curb its related problem. In this regard, using renewable energy to defend the environment is highly recommended.