Question: Traffic congestion in many cities in the world makes it difficult for people to get in and out of cities, and to move around inside them. Why do you think this is happening? What could be done to solve these problems?

For a decade many states and their people worldwide are facing a lot of issues pertaining to traffic and this has resulted in difficulties in moving internally and externally. In my opinion, improper infrastructure and lack of traffic sense is the main cause of the above-trend and can be minimised by building enough infrastructure and some strict legislation in using the means of transport. To begin with, the chief reason for traffic jam across the globe is the lack of infrastructure as per the vehicles available in the surroundings. Due to the change in, lifestyle the people nowadays prefer to have their own personal transportation instead of using public transport and for this new trend the road facilities are not well prepared and ended up with traffic jam issues. Additionally, citizens are not obeying the traffic rules and regulation and use every way to move ahead. To exemplify, a city like Delhi, people use an unspecified lane of heavy vehicle in order to reach the destination early. Nevertheless, a myriad of effective solution is building the proper infrastructure such as flyover and extra lanes to reduce road congestion. This is one of the best workable solution observed across the globe and many state government has improved through this. Moreover, the authorities should work on certain legislation for the local public and fine those who break it. To illustrates, in a city like Surat, the state ministry has implemented a 2000 rs fine for violating the traffic rules and cause of this the city is known for zero issues related to commuting. To sum up, lack of infrastructure and traffic sense contribute as a main cause of traffic jam, whereas, this can be void with the proper facility on-road transportation and strict regulations.