Advantages and disadvantages of studentsworking while studying

Nowadays, many students are choosing to work part-time while pursuing their education. It is true that working while studying provides an overview of industry culture and makes them responsible, it can be quite taxing for scholars. The essay will examine these merits and demerits in detail. To begin with, being employed during the studying stage gives an exposure to the undergraduates into the working world. Consequently, it helps them to prepare themselves for what lies ahead in their future and also aids them in choosing their future career path. For example, if a pupil is working as a salesperson, it might inculcate in them an aptitude to pursue their higher studies in Sales and Marketing course. Thus, the opportunity to work helps them for their career. Secondly, students become responsible and learn about money handling if they start to earn at a young age. Moreover, they will understand the value of hard-earned income as it is their fruit of labour. For instance, students won't splurge their savings on expensive video games or other vices. They will use it to support their education, buy books or stationaries. Overall, having an income during studies is advantageous. Conversely, there are a few cons to being employed during schooling. First off, pupils might find it stressful and will struggle to manage their time for learning. They will lose their concentration in academia and might fall back on their grades. As part-time jobs consume their after school time they won't be able to complete their homework or prepare for exams well. Second off, they might miss out on spending quality time with family and friends. Due to their job, commitments they will miss many important, fun aspects of student life such as birthday occasions, school trips, parties etc. To conclude, although it is beneficial for youngsters to work during their education as it makes them responsible and gives them a taste of the working world. The drawback is they might find it stressful and also lose out on good times with family and pals.