the media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers, or footballers. they should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

Newspapers, radio, television, and other forms of media frequently focus too much on celebrities’ personal lives (actors, singers, or footballer). I personally disagree with this statement because the media actsrepresents as a medium for connecting people, particularly celebrities. Some people argue that the media intrudes on celebrities’ privacy, but in reality, theythe simply provide us with information since people are curious about their daily lives or relationships. G-dragon, for example, is one of South Korea’s most well-known singers. Many people seek out G-dragon to learn about their daily life and the media will look into their relationships with or scandals he had and report back to the public via newspaper, radio, or television. Furthermore, many well-known people seek media attention in order to gain some fame. Lucinta Luna, for example, is one of the controversial people in Indonesia who does this. People start gossiping and letting others know who Lucinta Luna is because she often posts such as silly videos on Instagram to make people triggered or angry when they see them. As a result, the media will makemaking some news about her silly video and make Lucinta Luna well-known. Though the media helps to connect ordinary people with celebrities, it is undeniable that they also have a negative impact on celebrities. The media has been known to provide shady information that can lead to presumptions among those who hear or watch the news, which unpleasant for celebrities because it can harm their reputation. In conclusion, the media certainly help people in gathering information about celebrities. As a consequence, it is unavoidable that media pay close attention to celebrities than to ordinary people.