In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Wage differences are found in every sector and every country. It’s a bitter truth that some people earn extremely high as opposed to others. Some people mint more money owing to their skills and caliber. Their choice of sector also offers them better salaries compared to some unskilled and labor class workers. This difference in wages gives rise in conflicts amongst the groups. High salary earning groups think that their earning capacity is better for the country as they tend to pay higher taxes thereby, boosting the country’s economy. Lower salary earning group ideologies differ. They are unable to accept the disparity in wages. This bunch thinks that government should control salaries so that such inequality doesn’t arise and the rich become richer and the poor become poorer. In my opinion, both the group are apt in their opinions. On one hand, one is helping the country to grow and on contrary, the other bunch is unfortunate as much that they strive hard for their survival.