Question: “Living in the city is bad for people’s health”.

Some people said that living in industrial cities is harmful to our health while others do not. According to my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement. The reasons why I suppose that living in the metropolis is detrimental to one’s health are as follows: First of all, the density of population is boosted dramatically in recent years. A significant number of industrial complexes are being established in cities, releasing a huge amount of toxic gases into the atmosphere, resulting in air pollution, which causes various diseases such as lung cancer and other respiratory problems. For example, according to statistics, people with lung cancer account for 14% of the population of Viet Nam by the year 2020, particularly in big cities. The second reason is the city life has negative impacts on dwellers’ health. Inhabitants who live in the metropolises may be more likely to face psychological stress. An increasing number of vehicles leads to traffic congestion. Traffic congestion with blaring automobile horns is a leading cause of ear illnesses such as tinnitus and other hearing problems. Moreover, due to high living standards and the fast pace of life, citizens no longer have the opportunity to relax. That leads to people being at a higher risk of stress, depression, and anxiety disorders. To sum up, I totally believe that dwelling in the city is not a good choice for people in terms of their health. the Government of each nation should look for more resources to improve the quality of life in the hope of a better life.